The Smiths

The Smiths were a rock band which formed in 1982 in Manchester, England, United Kingdom. The band consisted of Morrissey (vocals, lyrics), Johnny Marr (guitar, music), Mike Joyce (drums) and Andy Rourke (bass). Hugely influential, The Smiths lasted all of five years from 1982 to 1987, releasing during this period four studio albums (The Smiths, Meat Is Murder, The Queen Is Dead and Strangeways, Here We Come) and three compilation albums (Hatful Of Hollow, The World Won't Listen and Louder Than Bombs). Read more on

indie  80s  new wave  post-punk  alternative  
The Smiths('s) Similar Artists

The Smiths('s) Top Tracks

There Is a Light That Never Goes Out - The Smiths
How Soon Is Now? - The Smiths
This Charming Man - The Smiths
Bigmouth Strikes Again - The Smiths
Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now - The Smiths
The Boy With The Thorn In His Side - The Smiths
Hand in Glove - The Smiths
Panic - The Smiths
William, It Was Really Nothing - The Smiths
Girlfriend in a Coma - The Smiths
The Smiths('s) Top Albums